Intermission!

I’ll begin by saying I’m constructing a wooden model fire engine, a scaled down version of the ‘DENNIS F9‘ fire tender, and please refer to my previous three postings because they explain all……. that’s if you’re curious of course 🙂 .

(I’m not vain posting my model pics here, I’ve just enjoyed documenting the progress.)

I’ve been furloughed by my employer this past 14 weeks hence my need of a hobby project (in other words improve my waning mental health) , and the photos above represent my progress so far however HOWEVER! This maybe the furthest I get for a while, I’ve been recalled back to work as of ‘sooon’, therefore I’ve purchased bottles of alcohol base hand-gel also 30 disposable face masks all in readiness, all because I’ll be using public transport and to say I’m apprehensive is an understatement.

I’m very happy to be returning though 🙂 even though the PPE is going to be expensive, but welcome to the new ways of working Andrew……. post COVID-19 working is going to be a very different way of living.

A. Shepherdson 2020

8 thoughts on “Intermission!

Leave a comment