Mother’s spring daffodils

Daffodowndilly
She wore her yellow sun bonnet
She wore her greenest gown
She turned to the south wind
And curtsied up and down
She turned to the sunlight
And shook her yellow head
And whispered to her neighbour
“Winter is dead”

Poem by A.A. Milne

My mother’s passion in life is growing flowers in her garden, and being as our own Spring season has finally arrived I thought why not share her potted flowering Daffodils. Exquisite beautiful perennials she grows every year, and yet again I’m so pleased with my £8 digital camera’s results, as I’ve said before bought from eBay……… quite probably the best purchase I’ve made in my life. (See more pics on this WP).

I Googled daffodil poems (as you do) and no word of a lie there were so many to choose from, however one delightful simple poem captured my imagination called ‘Daffodowndilly’ by A.A. Milne…… brilliant I love it!

Mum's flowers 014
My mother’s ‘daffodils’ photographed 10th April 2020

Mum's flowers 009Mum's flowers 015

A. Shepherdson 2020

6 thoughts on “Mother’s spring daffodils

Leave a comment