My visit to London 3

Photos! Nice and simple and no more 1000 word essays lol.

Rather than explaining the tale of my Covid-19 lockdown holiday in London all over again….. phew that was a mouthful! If you’d like to read more of how I came to be there I have 2 previous postings, this evening’s one is what the cool kids call a ‘photo dump‘.

London Sky Garden’s viewing gallery is on the 43rd floor of the ‘Walkie Talkie’ building with awesome panoramic views over London.

With floor-to-ceiling glass windows, this leafy indoor garden provided fantastic views of the iconic London skyline. I strolled through lush landscaped gardens before making my way to the observation decks and open-air terrace………. except I couldn’t, coroner virus regulations banned outside viewing? However I could still buy a drink and bite to eat which shows there’s no rhyme or reasoning to covid safe living

A. Shepherdson 2020

2 thoughts on “My visit to London 3

Leave a comment