My latest YouTube video…… making masks!

Hopefully someone will watch my latest YouTube video 🙂 (bottom) the title hints at what to expect. So why sew one Andrew? Truthfully I was sick and tired of buying expensive masks online and them not fitting well and these are important, also thinking to myself ‘how hard can these be’ so I began sewing.

Ok let’s ‘not beat around the bush’ (did you know bush is a nick-name for a woman’s beaver in the UK?), let’s ‘cut to the chase’ shall we (I have noticed at work I use an awful lot of metaphors and catchy phrases when chatting to work colleagues, does that mean I’m a lazy conversationalist? Or I have a tiny vocabulary pool in which to choose appropriate words? Or perhaps I’m just boring.) Anyways let’s ‘state the bleeding obvious’ and say my WordPress has kinda died, very few people like or comment which is fine blah blah blah…. HOWEVER conversely I have never been so popular!

Work that one out 😀 .

I’ll tell you why.

I’ll look at my statistics ‘once in a while’ (a boy thing) and my past 2+ years postings and one genre has never been so popular, seven months on the spin they’ve been rising and yesterday’s views ‘went through the roof!’…………… But hold on folks people are only reading the postings with sexual content, tales of me in bed with women NSFW, penis fun facts, joys of bj’s, colleagues not wearing bras, topless massages, fun vagina facts, women flashing their underwear at me, female orgasms, button down blouse boob gap, masturbation (a fun hobby for us all 😉 ), favourite positions………. the sordid list goes on and on. I guess sex sells and the phrase ‘it’s the way of the world’ applies, prostitutes worked this out thousands of years ago…. err wrong analogy.

But I am a little bored of writing about sex (plus I’m not getting any for obvious reasons) SO who knows where this WordPress is heading, the digesting of social media content has exploded in so many directions, so many platforms and not enough time.

Not to worry, I filmed a new video last Friday and hopefully a Follower out there will watch me making Face Masks, I’ve been giving them to friends also family and they’re being sold in a local charity shop. YES I know the commentary is measured and unfunny but you try filming with a phone camera to hand, crafting with the other and narrating all three at the same time, I’m in my 50’s for heavens sake and multitasking was never a strong point for us men 😀 .

A. Shepherdson 2020