Do YOU know who’s reading your Blog?

You may have read my post themed ladies who perform in Chatrooms, all very tame reading with an absence of sex talk, anyways tonight’s post is I hope an intriguing interesting follow-up.

2015-06-clouseauWell you just don’t do you? I mean we publish our tales whether true or fiction hoping that people enjoy reading, then the icing on the cake is if they like and comment, but at the same time we’re quite trusting that everyone is reading with good and kind intentions…………….. so I’m wondering has anyone over the course of 8 months copied one of my posts? A Canadian blogger by the name of Skinny and Single once commented me it’s likely because my content lends itself to copying, though personally if plagiarism has occurred I’d rather not know, anyways not to worry.

Hold that thought for a second because I’ve a true tale to tell you.

Returning to my Title, about three weeks or so ago I received a slightly unnerving comment on one of my blog posts beautiful princess Anya, a chatroom lady, now if you haven’t read beautiful Princess Anya (read later 😉 ) she’s a lady who frequents a rather well known and legally run website featuring women who take their clothes for monetary game in the form of tokens, yes male viewers purchase digital tokens (not me) on their credit card then pay these chatroom ladies considerable amounts of money to strip naked, or go private and watch the lady play with herself using sex toys enough said! However note this financial agreement is all good clean fun and consensual, the ladies are age 18+ and I’d guess they choose to strip naked and perform because they want to or possibly need to!

Who knows why 🤔 live and let live I say, take your clothes off for money if you want to and stick two fingers up to anyone who says you shouldn’t. (I was going to swear but won’t!)

Confession time!

Now I have on occasion looked at this legal and 18+ Chatroom website and no I’ll not divulge the name, watching female adults taking their clothes off is well fun once in a while. So uhmm returning to my Princess Anya post I ‘borrowed’ a fully clothed photo of the lady to illustrate my tale, I removed her name removed the website title and published on my blog………… and that’s my tale in a nutshell. I’ve been blogging for the past eight months and ‘borrowed’ many a photo via Google, perhaps I shouldn’t but if you wish to copy one of my own photos then please do, you have my blessing fair’s fair.

However my tale doesn’t stop there!

Several days later WordPress notified me someone had commented said post by the name of Patti (not her real name), well cutting a short story shorter, Patti very politely asked me to remove the photograph because the lady was in fact herself! And just so as you know there are good reasons why I’m certain she was telling the truth and note Patti was very polite probably because she’d been fully clothed! 

But still she was unhappy I’d used her photo without her permission which is perfectly understandable 😞 .

I did apologise.

So within minutes of reading Patti’s comment I removed her photo also Princess Anya’s and I have to admit my heart was racing a little because hell, a Chatroom performer from the internet had read my post, I guess she Googled ‘Chatrooms’ or whatever and by chance saw her photo on my post. OMFG what odds would you take on that happening? Well after removing, Patti replied again thanking me with a very polite message accompanied by these amused Smileys 🙄🙄🙄because I’d spoken of her in such glowing terms, no drama no further correspondence and I hope that’s the end of the matter.

But this has definitely sharpened my thoughts, we merrily post all manner of facts about ourselves, personal photographs, even our real names written into Published creative writing with no thoughts of who might be reading. Experts do say that cyber criminal require only three pieces of information and if gleaned by skilled criminals who understand how to use it, they could unravel your whole life.

And those three pieces of information are (I realise I’ve shared before but hey it’s worth saying again)………

  1. Your Full Name.
  2. The name of the City you live in.
  3. The name of your Employer.

…………… Yep that’s all a criminal needs!!

Scary isn’t it! And the longer you stare at those three truisms, the more you understand how easy you or your family could be uncovered, then armed with a full name and knowing the employer’s City a criminal could trawl an internal telephone directory, discover email addresses and well the possible consequences sends a shiver down my spine………….. jeez hundreds of businesses etc own my personal details, tie it all together and well need I say anymore. 

So there you are you never know who’s reading do you? We assume our content is consumed by fellow bloggers and lovely Followers (99.8%), I’m not aware of everyone who but I get a sense they’re blog writers, anyways the peeved lady who contacted me was within her rights to ask me to remove her photo…………. incidentally I have watched her perform within her Chatroom and very sexy she was to 😛 . 

So that’s a lesson learned and I like to think she enjoyed my tale especially because I’d been very respectful.

A. Shepherdson 2018 

Post script! I’d suggest don’t worry and assume only bloggers hang out in this internet back water called WordPress.

4 thoughts on “Do YOU know who’s reading your Blog?

Leave a comment